Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1567 results found
Show results 1 - 25
R. Colleen about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Jan 9, 2020
I’ve used my steamer a few times now and it’s worked well. Recommend this brand. 

Advantages: Great price. Has two settings to adjust for the amount you want. Has an adjustable vent in the hood. 

Disadvantages: The instructions that came with it were not great, at all. I believe it was created with English translation and most of it didn’t make sense. I suggest the company have these re-written so they are actually useful. I had to figure out how to put it together without the instructions. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (121) / No (9)
Julia.A about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this hair steamer!!!! I have been wearing my hair natural for over 25 years and this has made a noticeable difference in my hair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (97) / No (4)
Jeanne Walter about  Hooded Conditioning Hair Dryer :
Dec 23, 2020
Can this dryer be used behind any chair? And is it recommended? I’ve use the portable floor type with wheel base. I feel like the base takes up too much floor space. Also heat is high and low setting, nothing in between. Looking to dry roller sets and process foil highlights. Thanks for opinions. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (67) / No (24)
Mar 9, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sturdy piece of equipment. All of the functions work properly, it’s very comfortable for clients, and also nice and long for taller folks. It’s also a very attractive piece and definitely looks inviting for clients. Overall an expertly built piece of equipment.
But just be aware of a few things before you buy:
This sucker is HEAVY! It was really nerve wracking to get it up stairs to my suite so just keep that in mind. I recommend renting some guys to help you out if you need to move it up stairs or long distances.
The other thing that is really disappointing to me is that there’s a stationary wooden base under the moving adjustable bed. This base runs horizontally under the entire length of the bed and is about 3 inches thick. Why do I mention this? Because it blocks my legs from fitting under the bed when I’m seated in my stool. When I adjust the height high enough for my legs to fit (so I don’t have to uncomfortably butterfly stretch while I’m doing a facial), the bed is so high that it’s hard to see or reach my client. I invested in an expensive treatment bed so that it would be ergonomic for me and comfortable for my clients. So you can imagine my slight disappointment after moving this big heavy bed up to my suite, that it’s probably not going to be super comfortable for me. I do think if I get a saddle chair it will help fix the issue. I’m still pleased with my purchase because it does come as advertised, and it’s not the fault of spa&equip that I didn’t notice this design shortcoming, but I just want others to be aware in case it might affect their treatments. This would likely be a non issue for massage therapists, but for an esthetician it is a bummer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (63) / No (1)
Suzy Giraldo about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Jan 10, 2020
It took along time to get this order but worth the wait. It is a great steamer! Looks good, never drips, very steady, important to use the right water!!
We love it for our hair spa and use it every day for treatments

Advantages: Great for hair treatments
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (56) / No (7)
CARLA about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Sep 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Got it for my sis and she mentioned that is of high quality and she is satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (44) / No (0)
Sofia.V about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Jun 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactly what a curly girl needed!!!! Have had this for a month now. Needed something to dry my curls fast without doing the upside down diffusing method. This is perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (40) / No (35)
Jun 8, 2016
I have had mine for a year worked good for about 12 uses then the drain plug where the cap goes on and the drain hose hooks to started leaking heavily onto the floor 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (38) / No (0)
Most of my clients are over weight so I personally go to my clients location so this makes a very good portable bed.It holds a lot of weight also!
For all the travelers I recommend this item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (35) / No (6)
Dec 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AMAZING

Advantages: I saw progress after using it twice. It made my skin look younger. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO EVERYONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (32) / No (3)
Elizabeth Caballero about  Cosmo 15 Function Skin Care System :
I've purchased like 3 multifuntions in the past from other companies and have been dissapointed but now after 1 year of having this product I cannot express how happy I am that I made the right choice in getting this! I'm back to get another one since I am expanding yet again!!I will be calling soon!!Thank you!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (29) / No (2)
Megan Ginny about  Comfortable Esthetician Chair :
I can sit on this chair for hours and not get back pain .This is my second esthetician chair I am getting and needed to recommend this chair!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (29) / No (4)
Jan 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really wanted to love this steamer. When I place the handle in the perfect position to steam clients faces, the handle moves down slowly. I tried being okay with this but after a few months, it really is an issue. I have to hold it a lot of times so that it doesn’t go down. I also don’t like that removing and adjusting back the glass jar takes extra effort to make sure it closes properly or the steam goes out from the sides. 

Advantages: -Pretty quiet
-Lasts a good time before needing more water. longer than others I’ve used 
-Doesn’t take a lot of space 
-Love the head piece of the handle and how adjustable it is

Disadvantages: -Ticking sound
-Difficult to remove and put back the glass jar
-Handle doesn’t stay in place unless it’s very high, moves down slowly or quicker if it’s lower 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (29) / No (0)
Sep 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best hair dryer I have used. Dries well easy to set up. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (28) / No (2)
Jan 13, 2020
I recommend physically experimenting a chair before purchase but unfortunately for me this warehouse is located in California and I am located in Michigan so I did not get to test it out first hand for myself.

Advantages: I can move this chair in any position that I need for my own comfort. Less strains and pains in my neck, shoulders and back.

Disadvantages: I find that because i chose a swivel option chair it is not very sturdy when in locked position. Also, clients heads don’t reach the headrest, they have to reposition themself higher onto the chair so their lower back hangs over the crease of chair instead of the lumbar cushion & then clients arms fall asleep because the position of the arm rests are not aligned for them to rest them comfortably in that higher position. If I remove the head rest then it’s ok but that is inconvenient for my services. I feel that the footrest does not close down far enough so sitting upright can feel awkward as well. The base of this chair is large & in the way. My chair & tray table hit it often therefore bumping the client in the chair often which can make them jump during my treatment which is not good for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (27) / No (1)
The steamer was purchased May 2016, has worked great so far and we are pretty happy with it but recently the ozone light went out. I am pretty disappointed that it would burn out so quickly & was told that it's not covered under warranty. The replacement & shipping are pricey so BEWARE.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (25) / No (2)
Mr. Robin Vaughn Quinones about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Jan 9, 2020
I use my steamer all day, four days a week, to process hair color, foils, and free hand painting.

Advantages: The steamer processes my color service time quicker.

Disadvantages: There is no bell to signal that the time set, has ended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (3)
Mar 8, 2016
Early observations - lightweight and sturdy. Was concerned the 2.5" pad would be too thin, but feels good. Like the ease of height adjustment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (1)
Mr. Nataliya Perchatkina about  Fedora Portable Massage Table Aluminum (Only 27 LBS) :
Nov 1, 2016
i really like that is light and easy to carry.

Disadvantages: Head rest piece do not strong enough, keeps falling dawn,Carrying bag get a crack on day 3 of use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (2)
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very good machine. I highly recommend this unit, as a professional skin care therapist, it is an excellent machine and the pricing of this unit allows new skin care therapists to buy equipment quickly to begin their business.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (6)
Sabrina about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Feb 11, 2020
I love love love it! Only one thing how the hell do I adjust the hood on this thing? Once I figure thet out I will b able to sit more comfortable while using it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (1)
Jas about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Feb 11, 2021
This steamer does work well. I use it in the salon daily. However, it was not easy to assemble and the instructions are not easy to understand and I’m pretty good with putting things together. 

Advantages: Has helped hydrate my clients hair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (23) / No (1)
Sep 9, 2016
Good quality works well, happy with my purchase

Advantages: Price is good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (7)
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely worth every penny!! Love love love this machine! Best money I ever spent. My skin is firmer and has never looked better. Every woman should have one :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (1)
About to buy my third one in four years. Love the machine love the steam with the herbal basket. But it needs a metal bracket to hold the legs together on the stand not plastic. Breaks very easily. Also the steam arm wears out very quickly. Mag lamp bracket also wears out and hits people in the face if you're not careful.

Advantages: Machine works great very happy with the steamer. And the mag lamp.

Disadvantages: Mechanics, not very satisfying. But still can't find another machine that has the herbal basket and the quality of the actual motor. Too bad that this happens right after the warranty of a year is over. That is why I am buying my third one. Hey skinact can you help me out with this? Before I buy my third machine from you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (1)