Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1556 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Laquisha Jones about  Portable High Frequency Unit :
I recommend this unit to all of my clients I feel it is really helping my hair grow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (4)
Aug 14, 2016
The machine fits well into work space and seems to work well but the lamp only comes on when it is flipped up. There must be a short in the wiring so not very happy with the machine in general. I purchased it about two months ago and we discovered the problem immediately.

Advantages: fits well in a small space

Disadvantages: wiring problems from the date of purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (2)
Oct 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great price. Very durable and reliable. I love my Hooded Conditioning Hair Dryer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (11)
Melinda Carol about  Microcurrent Bio-Lift Pro :
Jul 13, 2021
This professional microcurrent device has the power needed to perform a non-surgical facelift. Anatomical knowledge of facial muscles is essential to achieve desired results. Those results are striking!

Unfortunately, the manual is not very helpful. However, if you study head and neck anatomy and place the probes along the origin and insertion of the facial muscles (bring probes closer together for muscles that you want to lift) -you will see lifted structures and increased facial volume from the muscles getting larger and stronger.

Weakened, atrophic muscles of the face is the primary reason for the facial drooping seen with age and lost volume. This device is strong enough to lift and minimize the need for fillers and scars.
--Those Biolift Probes are the key to success.

Advantages: Cost effective and powerful enough to produce a lasting facial lift and increases facial volume.


Disadvantages: Instruction manual is minimally helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have had this table for a year and a week and LOVE it! It's fairly quiet, and very easy to use. Please note, I have the foot pedal controls.
I am licensed massage therapist and usually do 50 to 65 massages a month to give you an idea of how much I use it.
It's so nice to be able to adjust not only the height, but legs and torso as well. I've had rave reviews from client's that backs are too sore to lie flat at the beginning of the massage to be comfortable in more of a sitting position. I offer prenatal massage and sometimes with online scheduling they forget to select that, so to seamlessly be able to switch to a prenatal set up has been a huge time saver.
I have a few stroke client's that mobility is an issue and they can't turn over very easily, so being able to get them into a sitting position to be able to help them turn over has been a lot easier on my body that trying to do that from a lying down position.
I am still getting used to using the armrest. They don't feel like they can take much weight on them, so I keep one up until the client is on the table. I can only use these for larger client's, so they can lay their arms by their sides. I am too petite to be able to keep them on for client's with a normal to slighter body types, if I do my body mechanics are awful with trying to reach them.
I can only use the face cradle that came with it on client's with a prominent forward head posture, anyone else, it doesn't reach up high enough to be comfortable, I do think if the slots where the cradle attaches were higher it might solve this problem. But my face cradle from my old table fits fine.
The video shows the paper roll attachment being used as a handle when moving, this is false. It sound like it was going to break with any real pressure put on it.
I do wish it came with care instructions, e.i. how often (if at all) do I need to grease and if I do what kind of grease.

Advantages: Effortlessly adjust heights depending on the build of my client or the technique I am utilizing.
Being able to quickly help client's with limited mobility sit up to be able to turn over.
Being able to quickly set up for prenatal massage and adjust to their comfort. Same with adjusting for comfort for client's with acute back pain.

Disadvantages: Armrests don't feel like they can hold much weight, so you need to get comfortable and used to putting them on and moving them out of the way when client is getting on/off the table.
The face cradle doesn't work for most clients, I have to use my old one, which doesn't have the same set up for the under the face cradle arm rest.
For the longevity of the table, I think it would be beneficial to have slots on both ends of the table for the armrests and the face cradle. The way my treatment room is set up with outlets, I can't switch my set up. But if there were slots on both ends could periodically switch my table around. I say this because everyone gets onto the table only on one side.
Does not come with care instructions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
I have been using this diamond microdermabrasion for over a year now and it works miracles. It is very durable and I have not had one single problem with it. It is a competitive industry out here with salons and spa's at every other corner. Being one of the few places that offers microdermabrasion treatments definitely puts my Spa at an advantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (6)
Nov 11, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm a nail tech and this was a great alternative to a jet spa. The vibrating and heat functions are great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (1)
JANICE about  Microcurrent Bio-Lift Pro :
Oct 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have spent thousands of dollars on Ultra Cavitation treatments at salons. I really wish I had found this sooner. It gives the same results as the salon machines. I am very pleased with the results. I have been using it on the stomach and waist area and I can tell the difference on my waist. I highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (10)
Sep 18, 2020
I bought two for my small shop. I actually did love them for the most part, but one leaked as well at the drain area. Very slow drain pump made turn over of clients not very good. I replaced the connection with a pop-in plug and hose attachment for easier and faster emptying with a larger hose. Also for the price I was very disappointed that it did not have any heating element or insulation to keep the water warm for very long. I would have to use my electric teapot to keep adding more hot water. Now I'm investing in pedicure spa chairs. Definitely research other portable spas before settling on this one.

Advantages: Portability

Disadvantages: No heat element or insulation, water doesn't stay warm for long. Very slow drain pump. Short drain hose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (1)
Works fine, got a great price on it.

Advantages: Steamer and 03 works good and fairly adjustable. The HF bulbs you can get with it are nice. Sturdy materials.

Disadvantages: The ticking on the steamer is pretty awful, I'm not sure why these things are designed this way. Typically people are looking to relax when getting a facial. It's not _too_ bad once the steam is going so I'll turn it on 5-10 mins before a service to prime it.

The mag lamp is a little persnickety with positioning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (2)
Mar 10, 2021
I love this machine - It’s perfect for the price. My only complaint would be receiving used attachments. That’s not what I paid for and I’m upset about it. 

Disadvantages: I will upload pictures soon. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (0)
Nov 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I will buy again it. I am definitely seeing a difference in my skin...Great product. I highly recommend it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (3)
Feb 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Everything you need to get started!
My first pedicure chair. I think it's a great chair for the price. It has everything you need to get started. No complaints from my clients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (2)
Ana Smith about  Diamond Spa Equipment Package :
Apr 21, 2016
Great package it has everything I need. Very happy with the service and ofcourse with all the items in the package.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (7)
Mrs. Tammie Wheeler about  Footsie Bath Milan Portable Pedicure Spa:
Jan 15, 2020
Great product for use at home. 

Advantages: Love that the tub can be moved on the cart & the inserts make it easy to fill & empty not to mention sanitary. 

Disadvantages: Would love if all 3 of the foot rests were adjust the same heigh. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (1)
Aiyah about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Dec 22, 2020
I just got this on my birthday (Dec 20th). I have been using it everyday since. I gave 4 stars because the instructions weren't clear and were in broken English so I had to resort to Youtube University for help, lol.

This is my first time owning a steamer. All I have to say is, it's AWESOME! I always wanted one especially for the dry air that comes with the colder weather (I'm in Michigan). It does its job.

My hair is 3c/4a, fine silky strands, medium density. I am not sure of my porosity since my hair acts like high, low and normal, plus I use Henna. I put the Aphogee Pro-vitamin leave-in in my hair since it has hydrolyzed keratin protein, just to see how it worked under the steamer. OMG, soft strong hair!

I tried it again before washing my hair to open my cuticles and scalp pores, I then went in the shower after to rinse with warm water, shampooed this clarifying shampoo the first time, then invigorating shampoo the second time. Ugh! I scalp felt so free and cleansed. I definitely believe it created the perfect environment for hair growth. I didn't try it with deep conditioner yet but I know this will put the deep conditioner results on steroids! ha!

My hair stayed moisturized until the next day. I am trying to stay ahead of the dryness so I may use it as needed. I experimented again today. I steamed on dry hair for 30 mins. then added Africa's Best Super Gro, went back under the steamer until the water ran out. Girl, when I tell you my hair was soft, my HAIR WAS SOFT, like a 'new born baby hair soft'! I love this thing, it will definitely be a staple in my haircare routine. After all, my ultimate goal is Thigh Length. Oh and just to mention: I did all of this in mini braids.

Advantages: Moisture Retention, Makes products work better, Great if you want longer stronger hair, reduces breakage

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (0)
Feb 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great service!
I purchase almost everything my spa needs through Pro Membership. Everything gets delivered fast. If something is wrong, lost, or delayed, they issue refunds or help me with issues immediately
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (10)
Feb 11, 2021
The team and customer service at Spa & Equipment are friendly, pleasant and very knowledgeable. I’m pleased to know whenever I place an order I can trust that the products and equipment will be of great quality and handled/shipped with care. They are happy to assist and are honest at what they do; Because of this, I will continue to be a returning customer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (8)
Feb 12, 2021
this has more then paid for its self thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (12)
Jul 12, 2021
It’s the PERFECT size for my suite and the push in drawer with the Footsie bath is convenient for space saving!! 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (0)
Jul 13, 2021
Nice professional spa table. Love the ability to position clients in most comfortable positions and elevations to do my services. Good customer service too. The leg end motor went bad after 2 months. They had a tech do a video chat w/us to identify the problem and then sent us a new motor. They were also available to video instruct the install, but it was simple enough for my husband to do w/o help. Has worked great ever since. I love this table!

Advantages: Heavy- great for professional use. Clients love it too. Will position to any angle.

Disadvantages: A little awkward to move as it's heavy and has no easy to reach grip locations on the frame. Do not lift from the platform. Must lift from frame underneath. Best to use nylon straps for better reach to the frame. Also the bottom electronics cover [decorative] is not removable. You can lift/prop it up the pedestals, but can't remove it. Also, recommend 2 flat dolly carts to roll to location. Would be nice if there were moving instructions provided. Would have saved some planning/moving time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (1)
Feb 16, 2016
This is the best massage table I have ever had, it is comfortable, it is wide enough for a 6'3" person. All of my clients goes to sleep during their facial treatment. It is very easy to carry, it comes with bag. I loved it... A+++

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome package!

Advantages: Better quality than other companies and way better pricing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (3)
Heavy duty portable bed, it has worked perfect for my larger clients.

Advantages: Price is good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (2)
Nov 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am obsessed with this table! I use it for lash extensions and my clients always rave over how comfortable it is! Perfect height as well! I love my bed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)