Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1652 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Jan 13, 2020
I recommend physically experimenting a chair before purchase but unfortunately for me this warehouse is located in California and I am located in Michigan so I did not get to test it out first hand for myself.

Advantages: I can move this chair in any position that I need for my own comfort. Less strains and pains in my neck, shoulders and back.

Disadvantages: I find that because i chose a swivel option chair it is not very sturdy when in locked position. Also, clients heads don’t reach the headrest, they have to reposition themself higher onto the chair so their lower back hangs over the crease of chair instead of the lumbar cushion & then clients arms fall asleep because the position of the arm rests are not aligned for them to rest them comfortably in that higher position. If I remove the head rest then it’s ok but that is inconvenient for my services. I feel that the footrest does not close down far enough so sitting upright can feel awkward as well. The base of this chair is large & in the way. My chair & tray table hit it often therefore bumping the client in the chair often which can make them jump during my treatment which is not good for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2021
I purchased this bed based off of the great reviews. I was extremely disappointed when it arrived and I realized that I order to have the knees elevated the bed had to be sitting almost straight up. It makes preforming facials impossible if you want the knees inclined. Wish I could send it back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (1)
Julie Hyhn about  Comfortable Esthetician Chair:
I'm a doctor and I purchased this chair for my evaluation room. I have to say it is very comfortable and good for my back. Sitting here really helps my 12 hour shift run by smoothly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (6)
This is one of my favorite beds I have at my work place.It is so stylish and comfortable,Fast shipping also!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (6)
Aug 14, 2016
The machine fits well into work space and seems to work well but the lamp only comes on when it is flipped up. There must be a short in the wiring so not very happy with the machine in general. I purchased it about two months ago and we discovered the problem immediately.

Advantages: fits well in a small space

Disadvantages: wiring problems from the date of purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (2)
Mr. Robin Vaughn Quinones about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Jan 9, 2020
I use my steamer all day, four days a week, to process hair color, foils, and free hand painting.

Advantages: The steamer processes my color service time quicker.

Disadvantages: There is no bell to signal that the time set, has ended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (3)
I have been using this diamond microdermabrasion for over a year now and it works miracles. It is very durable and I have not had one single problem with it. It is a competitive industry out here with salons and spa's at every other corner. Being one of the few places that offers microdermabrasion treatments definitely puts my Spa at an advantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (5)
Ana Smith about  Diamond Spa Equipment Package :
Apr 21, 2016
Great package it has everything I need. Very happy with the service and ofcourse with all the items in the package.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (6)
Apr 26, 2016
Awesome package!

Advantages: Better quality than other companies and way better pricing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (3)
Heavy duty portable bed, it has worked perfect for my larger clients.

Advantages: Price is good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (2)
About to buy my third one in four years. Love the machine love the steam with the herbal basket. But it needs a metal bracket to hold the legs together on the stand not plastic. Breaks very easily. Also the steam arm wears out very quickly. Mag lamp bracket also wears out and hits people in the face if you're not careful.

Advantages: Machine works great very happy with the steamer. And the mag lamp.

Disadvantages: Mechanics, not very satisfying. But still can't find another machine that has the herbal basket and the quality of the actual motor. Too bad that this happens right after the warranty of a year is over. That is why I am buying my third one. Hey skinact can you help me out with this? Before I buy my third machine from you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)
Jan 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really wanted to love this steamer. When I place the handle in the perfect position to steam clients faces, the handle moves down slowly. I tried being okay with this but after a few months, it really is an issue. I have to hold it a lot of times so that it doesn’t go down. I also don’t like that removing and adjusting back the glass jar takes extra effort to make sure it closes properly or the steam goes out from the sides. 

Advantages: -Pretty quiet
-Lasts a good time before needing more water. longer than others I’ve used 
-Doesn’t take a lot of space 
-Love the head piece of the handle and how adjustable it is

Disadvantages: -Ticking sound
-Difficult to remove and put back the glass jar
-Handle doesn’t stay in place unless it’s very high, moves down slowly or quicker if it’s lower 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (0)
Nov 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am obsessed with this table! I use it for lash extensions and my clients always rave over how comfortable it is! Perfect height as well! I love my bed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (0)
Works fine, got a great price on it.

Advantages: Steamer and 03 works good and fairly adjustable. The HF bulbs you can get with it are nice. Sturdy materials.

Disadvantages: The ticking on the steamer is pretty awful, I'm not sure why these things are designed this way. Typically people are looking to relax when getting a facial. It's not _too_ bad once the steam is going so I'll turn it on 5-10 mins before a service to prime it.

The mag lamp is a little persnickety with positioning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (1)
Jas about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Feb 11, 2021
This steamer does work well. I use it in the salon daily. However, it was not easy to assemble and the instructions are not easy to understand and I’m pretty good with putting things together. 

Advantages: Has helped hydrate my clients hair.

Disadvantages: Leaks horribly. Not sure if it came missing a piece but the water container has a screw type end like a soda bottle but nothing to screw on to it?? The water overflows when it heats up so I have to keep pouring water in little by little which is an inconvenience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (0)
Purchased this at at Las Vegas show with a great price. The item is easy to carry around and most importantly is high quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (61)
I also purchased the trolley cart and it makes it very easy to move around.Awesome bed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (3)
Dec 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AMAZING

Advantages: I saw progress after using it twice. It made my skin look younger. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO EVERYONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2016
This is the best massage table I have ever had, it is comfortable, it is wide enough for a 6'3" person. All of my clients goes to sleep during their facial treatment. It is very easy to carry, it comes with bag. I loved it... A+++

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2016
Great item easy to use , safe , light weight , comes with the box 

Advantages: A lot you can travel with it too

Disadvantages: None 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (2)
Mrs. aisha straughter about  Econo Spa Equipment Package:
Aug 2, 2016
My product arrived in a decent time frame and in good Condition. 

Advantages: The prices are outstanding! 

Disadvantages: It was curb side delivery so I alone had to carry the heavey boxes. And the instructions to put the items together are horrible 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (3)
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm a nail tech and this was a great alternative to a jet spa. The vibrating and heat functions are great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
Aiyah about  Elite Hair Steamer:
Dec 22, 2020
I just got this on my birthday (Dec 20th). I have been using it everyday since. I gave 4 stars because the instructions weren't clear and were in broken English so I had to resort to Youtube University for help, lol.

This is my first time owning a steamer. All I have to say is, it's AWESOME! I always wanted one especially for the dry air that comes with the colder weather (I'm in Michigan). It does its job.

My hair is 3c/4a, fine silky strands, medium density. I am not sure of my porosity since my hair acts like high, low and normal, plus I use Henna. I put the Aphogee Pro-vitamin leave-in in my hair since it has hydrolyzed keratin protein, just to see how it worked under the steamer. OMG, soft strong hair!

I tried it again before washing my hair to open my cuticles and scalp pores, I then went in the shower after to rinse with warm water, shampooed this clarifying shampoo the first time, then invigorating shampoo the second time. Ugh! I scalp felt so free and cleansed. I definitely believe it created the perfect environment for hair growth. I didn't try it with deep conditioner yet but I know this will put the deep conditioner results on steroids! ha!

My hair stayed moisturized until the next day. I am trying to stay ahead of the dryness so I may use it as needed. I experimented again today. I steamed on dry hair for 30 mins. then added Africa's Best Super Gro, went back under the steamer until the water ran out. Girl, when I tell you my hair was soft, my HAIR WAS SOFT, like a 'new born baby hair soft'! I love this thing, it will definitely be a staple in my haircare routine. After all, my ultimate goal is Thigh Length. Oh and just to mention: I did all of this in mini braids.

Advantages: Moisture Retention, Makes products work better, Great if you want longer stronger hair, reduces breakage

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Do you carry replacement tips?Yes, please call the store 1.800.418.0830
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (2)
Kim Pham about  O2 Facial Oxygen Unit :
I got this with my package and my clients really like it. I usually use it after the microdermabrasion but I have had some requests for its use with regular facials as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (7)