Elite Hair Steamer

 
(23 reviews)  

5 stars
 17 review(s)
4 stars
 4 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)


More product details


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
23 results found
Show results 1 - 23
R. Colleen
Jan 9, 2020
I’ve used my steamer a few times now and it’s worked well. Recommend this brand. 

Advantages: Great price. Has two settings to adjust for the amount you want. Has an adjustable vent in the hood. 

Disadvantages: The instructions that came with it were not great, at all. I believe it was created with English translation and most of it didn’t make sense. I suggest the company have these re-written so they are actually useful. I had to figure out how to put it together without the instructions. 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (54) / No (4)
Julia.A
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this hair steamer!!!! I have been wearing my hair natural for over 25 years and this has made a noticeable difference in my hair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (52) / No (1)
Suzy Giraldo
Jan 10, 2020
It took along time to get this order but worth the wait. It is a great steamer! Looks good, never drips, very steady, important to use the right water!!
We love it for our hair spa and use it every day for treatments

Advantages: Great for hair treatments
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (2)
Sofia.V
Jun 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactly what a curly girl needed!!!! Have had this for a month now. Needed something to dry my curls fast without doing the upside down diffusing method. This is perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (22)
CARLA
Sep 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Got it for my sis and she mentioned that is of high quality and she is satisfied
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (0)
Sabrina
Feb 11, 2020
I love love love it! Only one thing how the hell do I adjust the hood on this thing? Once I figure thet out I will b able to sit more comfortable while using it!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)
Mr. Robin Vaughn Quinones
Jan 9, 2020
I use my steamer all day, four days a week, to process hair color, foils, and free hand painting.

Advantages: The steamer processes my color service time quicker.

Disadvantages: There is no bell to signal that the time set, has ended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (2)
Rose Marie
Apr 27, 2016
I ordered this steamer, and I got it in less than 10 days, great product for the price.

Advantages: Looks good, works great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
DAWN.J
Oct 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product! Couldn't live without it at work! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Mrs. Nicole morris
Nov 2, 2016
I love this steamer !!! Works great and looks professional 
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (3)
V Bell
Jan 9, 2020
Easy assembly and use. Perfect for my individual needs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Ms. Charleen Blair
Jan 22, 2020
Love the product! I can see a difference in my hair already.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Rachel.F
Oct 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, I refer it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Monica
Aug 26, 2020
How do you adjust the hood? The product is great, but I don't know how to adjust the hood for a more comfortable sitting.

Advantages: Easy to put together

Disadvantages: Directions were not helpful. Adjusting the hood is not easy...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Arlene S Phillips
Jan 9, 2020
So far so good! It does what supposed to do...am happy with my investment.

Advantages: Easy to operate...

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jas
Feb 11, 2021
This steamer does work well. I use it in the salon daily. However, it was not easy to assemble and the instructions are not easy to understand and I’m pretty good with putting things together. 

Advantages: Has helped hydrate my clients hair.

Disadvantages: Leaks horribly. Not sure if it came missing a piece but the water container has a screw type end like a soda bottle but nothing to screw on to it?? The water overflows when it heats up so I have to keep pouring water in little by little which is an inconvenience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aiyah
Dec 22, 2020
I just got this on my birthday (Dec 20th). I have been using it everyday since. I gave 4 stars because the instructions weren't clear and were in broken English so I had to resort to Youtube University for help, lol.

This is my first time owning a steamer. All I have to say is, it's AWESOME! I always wanted one especially for the dry air that comes with the colder weather (I'm in Michigan). It does its job.

My hair is 3c/4a, fine silky strands, medium density. I am not sure of my porosity since my hair acts like high, low and normal, plus I use Henna. I put the Aphogee Pro-vitamin leave-in in my hair since it has hydrolyzed keratin protein, just to see how it worked under the steamer. OMG, soft strong hair!

I tried it again before washing my hair to open my cuticles and scalp pores, I then went in the shower after to rinse with warm water, shampooed this clarifying shampoo the first time, then invigorating shampoo the second time. Ugh! I scalp felt so free and cleansed. I definitely believe it created the perfect environment for hair growth. I didn't try it with deep conditioner yet but I know this will put the deep conditioner results on steroids! ha!

My hair stayed moisturized until the next day. I am trying to stay ahead of the dryness so I may use it as needed. I experimented again today. I steamed on dry hair for 30 mins. then added Africa's Best Super Gro, went back under the steamer until the water ran out. Girl, when I tell you my hair was soft, my HAIR WAS SOFT, like a 'new born baby hair soft'! I love this thing, it will definitely be a staple in my haircare routine. After all, my ultimate goal is Thigh Length. Oh and just to mention: I did all of this in mini braids.

Advantages: Moisture Retention, Makes products work better, Great if you want longer stronger hair, reduces breakage

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carey Moore
Feb 13, 2021
This has been so great for my hair. I recommend anyone who has natural or colored hair to purchase one of these systems. I used a design essential hair mask and steam my hair for 15 to 20 minutes and it feels amazing. So glad I purchased it!!!

Advantages: Makes you hair very healthy!

Disadvantages: I can’t find one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tequila
Feb 11, 2021
Instructions weren't that great, and I wish it was easier to adjust it. But Over all, it was easy to use and put together. And it gets the job done.

Advantages: it's works lol

Disadvantages: Doesn't seems very sturdy or like it will last for a very long time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Deja
Nov 15, 2020
I bought this steamer and I love it . Its sturdy!

Advantages: Sturdy.
Minimal leaking.
Fast warming.


Disadvantages: Small leaking but nothing still good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Moriah
Feb 11, 2021
Very good quality highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erica Breedlove
Feb 11, 2021
I love my hair dryer. I feel more confident doing my hair during COVID.

Advantages: I can move my dryer from room to room, and raise and lower it to the appropriate height. and my entire hair get dry...not just the top.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LaKeisha Does Hair
Feb 23, 2021
So I ordered this commercial steamer and I absolutely love it. When I first received it, I was missing the bottle that caught the water. When I contacted the manufacturer, they sent out the missing piece and it was sent out right away. I appreciated the customer service and fast reply.

Advantages: This machine has done wonders for my natural hair clients. Their hair feels amazing! I'm so in love with this machine.

Disadvantages: So far, no complaints! It's heaven sent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)